Who Am I?

I am Cherylann Ganci – a Marriage & Family Therapist from Minnetonka, Minnesota who recently practiced in the Everett, Washington area and will be setting up practice in Madison, WI.  While therapy takes up a great deal of my life, I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, weaver, knitter, spiritual director, friend, and fellow traveler on the planet.

My private practice (Inner Directions Counseling LLC) serves adults seeking couples counseling, individual counseling and family counseling.  www.inner-directions.net
I like working with people who are asking the big questions about meaning and how to integrate their new awarenesses into everyday life – living the Ordinary Life in an Extraordinary way.

I am deeply interested in why I am here — why YOU are here – why we THINK we are here – and how we can make our time on this planet valuable to ourselves and to others.

I feel my catholic roots deeply and have committed myself in service to the Holy. While I am no longer an active member of organized religion, I speak fluent Catholic, Episcopal and Lutheran.

I am married to a philosopher – his journey and mine are entwined not only by marriage but by interest.  We have amazing conversations. Much of my writing will have a flavor of those exchanges.

I hope you will enjoy these posts. Take them with a grain of salt – and sprinkle them liberally in your own thought process.

Blessings!

About Cherylann

I live a patch-work quilt of a life filled with Family, fiber, flowers, birds, books, psychology, spirituality. Not so much with: cooking (I can do it, I don't like it), gardening (overwaterer, underwaterer: everything eventually dies) :)
This entry was posted in About Cherylann. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

