Late again, eh, Cratchit??

When Bob Cratchit attempts to steal into work the morning after Christmas, Scrooge accosts him with this welcome:  “Late again, eh, Cratchit!”  Of course, Bob is late, having spent Christmas Day devouring the prize goose with his family.  Unbeknownst to Bob, Mr. Scrooge has had a Damascian moment and has chosen to announce it in a novel way.

I say this by way of attempting, yet again, to re-enter the world of blogging – not for you necessarily, but for me.

I have recently watched a healing process occur because someone took the time to write extensively about an experience that troubled him.  The process gave him a new perspective and an ability to see on the page, a representation of what had happened to him from the position of an observer.  Whenever we can observe ourselves (and I mean observe without judgment), a wealth of wisdom about a situation is possible, and healing begins.

Writing is powerful – reading is powerful.  Shared words – even with oneself –  are powerful medicine.

Ever casting about for a new way to re-encounter the Holy and Wholeness, I am a sheep in need of a pen (and I mean that in both ways).**

So, late, again, I return to the fold.  I am likely to do so again, and again.

~Cherylann

 

** the Goddess wishes to point out the knitting imagery in this sentence.  Yes, she’s still with me.

About Cherylann

I live a patch-work quilt of a life filled with Family, fiber, flowers, birds, books, psychology, spirituality. Not so much with: cooking (I can do it, I don't like it), gardening (overwaterer, underwaterer: everything eventually dies) :)
This entry was posted in Advice, Knitting, sing goddess!, spirituality, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Late again, eh, Cratchit??

  1. Kim O. says:

    Thank you! This is the motivation I needed in order to get back to journaling 😊

Leave a Reply

