Images without photographs

Stuff I saw this week:

~A man with only one leg shoving his sidewalk – he hopped between scooping shovels-full of snow: scoop-hop/scoop-hop.

~Two people wrapped in blankets running down NE Washington Avenue toward the bus stop – it was below 0. The blankets flew behind them like ragged superhero capes.

~A late model Buick, amid the traffic of shiny BMWs and Cadillacs, headed for the State Capitol with this sign posted in the rear window:
“In 1933 Hitler abolished unions”

I’m sharing in text because I was not able to snap pictures – but these images remain with me, perhaps a commentary on life in Madison, Wisconsin. I’m not sure what I think about all these images; I just know that they touched me in some way and I feel compelled to share them.

About Cherylann

I live a patch-work quilt of a life filled with Family, fiber, flowers, birds, books, psychology, spirituality. Not so much with: cooking (I can do it, I don't like it), gardening (overwaterer, underwaterer: everything eventually dies) :)
This entry was posted in spirituality, The Washington Advevnture in Madison, What I Saw, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

